12 Major Generals promoted to Lieutenant General.

Tue Oct 11 2022
icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-whatsapp

RAWALPINDI: Twelve major generals have been promoted to the rank of lieutenant general, the Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) announced on Tuesday.

The announcement further added that those promoted to the higher rank include Major General Inam Haider Malik, Major General Fayyaz Hussain Shah, Major General Nauman Zakria, Major General Muhammad Zafar Iqbal, Major General Ayman Bilal Safdar, Major General Ahsan Gulrez, Major General Syed Aamer Raza, Major General Shahid Imtiaz, Major General Muhammad Munir Afsar, Major General Babar Iftikhar, Major General Yousaf Jamal, and Major General Kashif Nazir.

The current Director General ISPR Maj General Babar Iftikhar is among those being promoted.

Earlier, Lt Gen Asif Ghafoor was appointed as the Commander XII Corps (Quetta), after the tragic demise of Lt Gen Sarfraz Ali, in a helicopter crash.

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-whatsapp