Green Shirts to Face Kiwis in 4th T20I

Fri Jan 19 2024
icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-whatsapp

CHRISTCHURCH: The Hagley Oval is set to witness the 4th T20I match between Pakistan and New Zealand in today.

The 4th match will start at 11:10am today. Pakistan will hit the ground with one change to the team as Sahibzada Farhan will replace Azam Khan. While the hosts are playing with an unchanged playing eleven.

Kiwis, having already secured an irrefutable lead by clinching victories in the first three matches, now aim for a possible series whitewash. Finn Allen, who played a key role in the hosts’ previous success with a remarkable century, leads the run-scoring charts in the current series with a total of 245 runs.

Green Shirts vs Kiwis

Green Shirts find itself in a very challenging position, having suffered successive defeats in the initial three clashes. Pakistan are set to battle for pride in the 4th T20I, with former skipper Babar Azam emerging as a consistent performer.


Pakistan: Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Shaheen Shah Afridi (c), Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Haris Rauf, Sahibzada Farhan, Saim Ayub, Mohammad Wasim Jr, and Zaman Khan.

New Zealand: Devon Conway (wk), Finn Allen, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Ish Sodhi, Matt Henry, Tim Southee, Tim Seifert, Mitchell Santner, Lockie Ferguson, Mark Chapman

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-whatsapp