PM Designates Solangi to Look After Non-Assigned Ministry Portfolios

Mon Nov 20 2023
icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-whatsapp

ISLAMABAD: The Prime Minister (PM) appointed Murtaza Solangi, Minister for Parliamentary Affairs, to look after parliamentary business related to the Senate, in respect of ministries, divisions and offices whose portfolio rests with the Prime Minister, the PM Office said on Monday.

The Minister for Parliamentary Affairs has been designated as the Minister-in-charge.

Office order of the PM’s Office with the subject ‘Conduct of parliamentary business in the Senate’ also includes the list of ministries and divisions that currently lack assigned ministers and thus their portfolios rest with the Prime Minister.

These offices comprise the President’s Secretariat, Prime Minister’s Office, Cabinet Secretariat, National Security Division, Poverty Alleviation and Social Safety Division, Housing & Works Division, Inter Provincial Coordination Division, Kashmir Affairs and Gilgit Baltistan Division, as well as the States and Frontier Regions Division. —APP

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-whatsapp