PSL 9: Lahore Qalandars Opt to Bowl First Against Peshawar Zalmi

Sun Feb 25 2024
icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-whatsapp

LAHORE: Lahore Qalandars skipper Shaheen Shah Afridi has won the toss and elected to bowl first against Peshawar Zalmi in the 12th match of the ongoing Pakistan Super League (PSL) Season 9 at Gaddafi Cricket Stadium in Lahore on Sunday evening.

Lahore Qalandars, currently positioned at the bottom of the points table after suffering defeats in all four of their previous matches, are looking to turn their fortunes around with a strong performance against Peshawar Zalmi. On the other hand, Peshawar Zalmi, captained by Babar Azam, hold the fifth spot in the standings, having secured victory in one out of their three matches thus far.

Peshawar Zalmi has opted to stick with the same lineup that secured a victory against Multan Sultans in their previous encounter. Meanwhile, Lahore Qalandars have made two changes to their playing XI, with Muhammad Imran and Carlos Brathwaite coming in to replace George Linde and the injured Haris Rauf, respectively.

Lahore Qalandars Playing XI

Fakhar Zaman, Sahibzada Farhan, Rassie van der Dussen, Shai Hope, Sikandar Raza, Ahsan Hafeez Bhatti, Jahandad Khan, Carlos Brathwaite, Shaheen Shah Afridi (c), Mohammad Imran Jr, Zaman Khan

Peshawar Zalmi Playing XI

Saim Ayub, Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Haris, Haseebullah Khan, Rovman Powell, Asif Ali, Paul Walter, Luke Wood, Naveen-ul-Haq, Arif Yaqoob, Salman Irshad

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-whatsapp